Essendon District Football League

The Essendon District Football League is an Australian rules football league based in the north-west suburbs of Melbourne, which was established in 1930. The EDFL consists of 27 Senior Clubs, 10 clubs in Premier Division, 9 clubs in Division 1 and 8 clubs in Division 2. All 3 divisions have a Reserve side and an Under 18’s side that align with the Senior matches. The League has also established an EDFL Umpires Association, EDFL Trainers Association and EDFL Auskick.

Keilor Cricket Club

The Keilor Cricket Club, is a club with a storied history and tradition. Striving for excellence both on and off the field, since our inception.

Australian Football League

The Australian Football League is the highest-level professional competition in the sport of Australian rules football. Through the AFL Commission, the AFL also serves as the sport’s governing body, and is responsible for controlling the Laws of the Game. The league was founded as the Victorian Football League as a breakaway from the previous Victorian Football Association, with its inaugural season commencing in 1897.

Victorian Football League

The Victorian Football League which evolved from the former Victorian Football Association, taking its new name as from the 1996 season, is the major state-level Australian rules football league in Victoria. For historical purposes, the present VFL is sometimes referred to as the VFA/VFL, to distinguish it from the present day Australian Football League, which was known until 1990 as the Victorian Football League.


About Us

Keilor Football Club is an Australian rules football club located 20 km north west of Melbourne in the suburb of Keilor.